I once loved those wet eyes that could put out the sun and reflect the moon.

6 thoughts on “

  1. moon says:

    And then what happend?Why u stopped liking thoes wet eyes!!

  2. rynnasaryonnah says:

    Hi Ross! I know I’m about fourty five years behind, but I’ve just entered my Jim Morrison phase and this line you wrote reminds me of some of his quotes/poems especially this one:

    “I am troubled, immeasurably
    by your eyes.
    I am struck by the feather
    of your soft reply.
    The sound of glass
    speaks quick, disdain
    and conceals
    what your eyes fight
    to explain.”

    Must be the whole eye thing.

    • You know, I never really got too into Jim Morrison or the Doors. I’m not really sure why. I guess they always fell into the same bracket as Hunter S. Thompson. Sort of important at the time but now just a relic of the past. Call me old fashioned, but I don’t think that taking drugs is a story.

      That poem you posted was really nice. There was a lot to it by the way. I’m sorry it took me a couple of days to get round to reading it. And I will post a comment to your page, but my laptop battery is dying and my next plane is almost boarding! But keep it up love, you’ve got some skills x

      • rynnasaryonnah says:

        Hello again! THANK YOU SO MUCH! My best friend thinks you’re even cooler now (is that even possible? haha) for taking the time to actually read through the poem.

  3. Shawn says:

    I did too.

    • Shawn says:

      … but her liquid eyes closed with the dying moon and dried up as the sun was freed, and so did my love. (bad and campy, I know, but I couldn’t help myself from adding to it. Yours is fine. Mine’s for fun. I had to resist the urge to add an “alas” in there. Please delete after reading.)

Leave a Reply

