Untitled Scene

So who are we waiting on?

It’s not important.

How the fuck ain’t it important?

It just isn’t.

This is bullshit.

Just stop talking.

;

You got any money?

No.

Just give me a dollar.

Where’s your money?

Just gimme a mother fuckin’ dollar.

Will you shut the fuck up if I give you one?

;

You want some?

Get that away from me.

Suit yourself motherfucker.

That fuckin’ stinks. What the hell is that?

Fuckin’ dried squid.

What? Get that the fuck out of my car.

;

So you ain’t gonna tell me who we waiting on?

I already told you.

No you fuckin’ didn’t.

I told you it ain’t important.

That ain’t a person’s name.

It’s this person’s name.

;

That him?

Who the fuck said it was a him?

I did. Just then.

Oh yeah?

Yeah!

Well, it ain’t him.

;

I’m bored man. Can I put some music on?

No. I don’t like music.

Who the fuck don’t like music?

You deaf nigga? I don’t.

Obviously I’m not deaf or I wouldn’t be askin’ to play some music.

Oh you not deaf? Then hear this right here: Shut the fuck up!

;

So are we just gonna-

Hold up, hold up. Did you fart in ma fuckin’ car?

No I fuckin’ didn’t. It’s these stupid leather seats.

Ma seats don’t stink like your fuckin’ asshole!

How do you know it wasn’t you who done fuckin’ farted?

Nigga, what the fuck does that even mean?

;

You an ass man or tittie man?

You’re drivin’ me fuckin’ crazy foo. I’m an ass man! Okay!?!

Ha ha.

Shut the fuck up!

Oh shit, that the nigga we waitin’ on? That nigga a Chinaman!

Man, will you just shut the fuck up and let me do the fuckin’ thinkin’!?!

;

Okay, so what we gonna say?

We ain’t sayin’ shit. I’m sayin’ shit.

I ain’t got a speakin’ part?

No. You an extra.

So who the fuck are you then?

I’m fuckin’ Steve McQueen.

;

Knock Knock Fuckin’ Knock.

;

Can I help you?

Mr. Han, we’re here to talk to you about a man, who saw a man about a dog, sometime ago.

Okay, eh maybe eh, maybe you should come in.

Maybe we fuckin’ should bitch.

Please excuse my business associate Mr. Han. He’s murders people for money.

That’s fuckin’ right. After you, mother fucker.</

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Untitled Scene

  1. szilvi says:

    it reminds me of Waiting for Godot which is great!

  2. rynnasaryonnah says:

    I think it’s great that you always come up with your own style of writing. That you break the rules, like how you just did this dialogue thing with no name or inverted commas, but the reader still knows it’s dialog and we still get the conversation. I hope I make sense here.

    • Thanks very much! I was in one of those moods where I couldn’t really get anything done so I just started doing this. I think I might keep doing them for a laugh.

      You should give it a go! 6 lines per exchange, keep it going for as long as you like. Maybe start throwing some colors in there too.

      Mmmmm…post-modernity 🙂

  3. Barolojoe says:

    ´
    Talkin’ about historical significance:

    While many may mourn today for the death of Robin Gibb… it reminds me once again of the title of a certain Italo Western: “The Good, The Bad, And The Dispensable”.

    I think it’s more important that Buddy Guy & Jerry Lee Lewis are still alive…

    ´
    ´

    ´
    ´

    ´

Leave a Reply

