With Love – Part Six

“Any last words?” she asked.

“I love you more than life.”

“I love you more than death”

The cars screeched to a halt about thirty yards behind us. The helicopter flew over head. The light shot over us and then moved back. The dust whipped up all round us. In that bright light from above I saw how beautiful she looked.

“Drop your weapons and step out of the vehicle!” shouted a cop through his megaphone. We could only just hear him over the music and the helicopter.

She blew me a kiss. I blew her one back.

“Three, two, one” I said.

We pointed the guns at one another, closing our eyes, ending everything, just as it had started. With love.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “With Love – Part Six

  1. hannah says:

    … and hopefully with damn good music!

  2. katja says:

    *sniff*!

  3. VG says:

    I was just watching this music video and it reminded me of your story! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bag1gUxuU0g

  4. Shawn says:

    Romantic. Somehow, I thought one of them wouldn’t do it or that the police would take away the choice (I love sad and complicated endings 🙂 )

    • katja says:

      That’s what I thought, too. And I think that’s so wonderful that Ross surprises us. That’s why it’s so exciting to read the stories. I was shocked when she shot the policemen. And then I didn’t like her. But Ross managed it that I liked her in the end and I was really sad and it’s funny, because I enjoyed the sadness although I normally prefer happy endings. I think it’s because I love romantic stories.

  5. Gooch says:

    my favorite one man, keep them comin

Leave a Reply

