Photos From India: Goa – The Beach

They all told me that the water wasn’t that nice.

“Honestly mate, it looks a lot warmer than it is” they said. But I saw them splashing around. I had been in a couple of days ago. I remembered that it was like a warm bath. But I didn’t say anything.

The doctor said it would be six months before I could run around again. I would just sit in the sun, trying to tell myself that the water was a lot colder than I remembered.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Photos From India: Goa – The Beach

  1. Shawn says:

    and you might well do … From this picture, one could imagine that the water IS colder than it actually is. No one is in the water, no one is splashing around. They are all just spectators — waiting.

Leave a Reply

