Short Cut Stories

http://shortcutstories.tumblr.com/

After thinking long and hard about what I could use Tumblr for, I think I might have it!

I’ve had this new idea and I want you guys to have a look, let me know what you think and even to contribute.

The idea is to write a story in a single sentence. You graffiti your story, take a picture of it and post it on the page. Get creative about your sentence and your location.

Each sentence must be no more than 20 words or so. It must have a number on it. And it must have your initials at the bottom. Otherwise, do what you like!

I love you guys

RG x

Tagged , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Short Cut Stories

  1. Katja says:

    What do you mean by “It must have a number on it”?

  2. I like the idea but I doubt I’ll participate this time around. I didn’t like tumblr much. I have a hard enough time “getting” twitter. Plus, I have a feeling I would use the idea more for trying to write my own at length stories than anything because It is similar to what I do in my black book/camera that stay on my person. However, I will check in from time to time to see how you have broadened other’s perspectives and creativity πŸ˜€

    Seemingly odd questions: What is with the sudden changes in signature? Do you think it has to do with the changes goin on in your world? Have you noticed it much? I mean I got the iRoss thing, teehee, but just wondering if they are evolving as you are…

    Its kind of exciting!

    Chrystalyn

    • You should do it! It’s easy and a lot of fun. We’re trying to make it something big which many people contribute to. You would be helping us out by giving one or two submissions….GO ON!!!!

      • Katja says:

        The contribute bottom is missing again! It’s horrible if you have something and cannot be submitted. πŸ™‚

  3. rynnasaryonnah says:

    RG,
    You have the best ideas, as always!
    I was thinking of what next to upload while in a one hour long train ride!

  4. Emelie says:

    Hey Ross!
    I have just discovered your blog, and I have to be honest..
    You seem to be a pretty cool guy with so many creative ideas!
    I’m happy for you, you are really following your dreams it seems to me.
    Have to say that your project for those “short stories – with pictures” is kind of interesting. And I usually don’t want to participate on these thing, but maybe I’ll figure out something cool to send you.

    Only one question though, how old are you really?

    Keep it up! πŸ™‚
    Emelie

    • That’s great! Please help us to get this thing off the ground!

      I’m 24 years old. But I feel older.

      • Katja says:

        #8 is not very nice of you. ts,ts,ts…:-) I bet you are the coolest teacher for the children, singing “Flower of Scotland”…wished I could see this.

      • Katja says:

        Can you tell me why my short cut stories #5 and #6 don’t appear on your shortcutstories tumblr?

      • I can’t view the pictures that you have been uploading. They won’t load up Katja. Have another go. We’re going to get a real website for it soon so hopefully it will start working a lot better in the next month or so. I’m taking a wee break from it for now and gathering some ideas. Once we get the website we will make a real push to get it started. x

      • Katja says:

        Funny. At least I can see one of my stories. πŸ™‚ Nevertheless, it was fun. So I’m waiting for the new website. If you need help with the website, pls let me know, because my husband is webdesigner/computer scientist.

Leave a Reply

