My book

Thanks to the support you have all given me on this blog over the past six months, I am putting together a collection of my stories for publication later this summer. It’s going to comprised of rewrites of the stuff from here, maybe one or two new things that I’ve been holding from you lovely people and a collection of photos of me trying to look like I’ve seen people in photos try to look. I’m pretty excited about it all to be honest!

The reason for writing this is to explain that I have to remove all of the good stuff from here. All of the stories I really like have been whipped off and put into the book, because let’s face it, why would you buy a book if you could get it all online for free?

Thanks again for all of your kind words. Even when I’ve thought I was a dreadful writer you guys would come on here and tell me that I wasn’t, and that’s what kept me doing it. I can’t tell you how important you are to me.

When we’ve got it done, I’ll post it on here in the hope that you’ll buy a copy and help the boy wonder out a bit and try to save him from this teaching English game!

Love

 

 

Ross x

12 thoughts on “My book

  1. Subtlety. says:

    If honestly, I was waiting for such news for a reaaally long while.{;
    I always read your works here, even if I haven’t been leaving comments much, I had a feeling that the day will come soon when you’ll try to turn all those stories into something more precious, like a book, that is why now I’m waiting for the result itself!

    Keep it up,

    and lots of cosiness.*

  2. bek says:

    congratulations x

  3. ebru says:

    ross, congratulations and good luck with the book. As i’ve always kept on telling you that your work deserved to be published and now here it goes… I wish all the best for you. will miss you lots. how can we keep in contact during this publication period? Please don’t forget to spread us a few words about how we’re going to buy your book, will it be possible to be delivered to turkey, etc… With all my love and good wishes to you…
    Take care.
    Ebru

  4. Katja says:

    Yeah! I’m happy for you and wish you good luck!
    Of course I’ll buy it!

  5. Lisa* says:

    I knew you could do it! I’m so proud, and excited for you. I cannot wait to read it. I wish you the very best of luck, and don’t forget us!

  6. Rynna Saryonnah says:

    This is exciting but sad at the same time…
    Checking this space is now a routine/habit and it really makes my day…
    I love how I’m totally sucked into the stories you share for the few minutes I spend reading each entry and nothing else matters but each character and how each story progresses/unfolds…

    As for the book, I’m really looking forward to the stories and the pictures.
    Honestly, more so for the pictures maybe.
    I was walking around the malls and saw a HUGE TOPMAN ad and for a second I thought
    OMG IT’S ROSS! Then I realised it was actually top model Dan Felton.

    My friend said, “He does look a lot like Ross…just a more well fed version…maybe Ross is just a character…maybe his photos are photoshoped…makes perfect sense, since it’s a fictional blog…maybe it’s a fictional identity…Ross could very well be a girl…you never know with these arty farty people!”

    Yes, I have spread the word and now my friends and cousins love your blog too!
    WE ALL CAN’T WAIT FOR THE BOOK.

    From your well wishers in Sunny Singapore.

  7. Brilliant! I look forward to turning the fresh pages of YOUR book later this summer! Keep us posted on its movement!

  8. Rob says:

    Hey Ross,
    I watched “you need to get off facebook” today and I have to say I really enjoyed it. I’ve used Facebook for years now, and I totally agree with what you had to say. It’s just too bad people can’t think for themselves anymore. I read a few articles off your blog, and I have to say I am impressed and glad to see that you keep doing your thing. I look forward to your book, I plan on buying one when it is released. Anyway, I just wanted to reach out and say what your doing is great. People need to get back to the real connections, whether its with 4 friends or 20. Everyone just wants to stay coop’d up inside their houses, twiddling away, waiting for their Facebook to tell them what to do tonight. I wish you much success man.

    Rob

  9. katja says:

    Wow! You have a comment from Owen Wilson!! And nice Pics!

    Just two things: Inverness i/o Iverness, right? And the link to the short cut stories is wrong.

    Best wishes!

    • Yeah you’re right. The Inverness part is a spelling mistake. We’ll get that sorted. Short Cuts will be going live soon but we need to sort a few things out. Hopefully we can turn it into something popular!

      x

  10. katja says:

    My stories are already sorted. Or I’m the only one who see blank pictures? It’s ok.

  11. carole says:

    I don’t know if you’ve been told, and I know this would be kind of misplaced, but you look like a real Raskolnikov from Crime and Punishment. I realized that just now. I’m sorry if this sounds weird.

    And congratulations on the book!

Leave a Reply

