You Need to Get Off Twitter, Cunt.

https://twitter.com/#!/RossGardinerMan

Oh he’s lost his fucking mind now!

Aye that’s right. I’m doing that thing now as well. I don’t know much about it or how it could do anything for me other than burn through my time and make me loathe the people of the world even more than I do, but I really want to know what Charlie Sheen thinks about all day long.

Follow me on that thing.

Interesting non-smartphone related things to come in the next year or so.

iRoss x

Tagged , ,

18 thoughts on “You Need to Get Off Twitter, Cunt.

  1. rynnasaryonnah says:

    “Oh he’s lost his fucking mind now.”

    Funny.

    Like your twitter pic.
    Also saw one on your tumblr page.
    Not so camera shy now huh.

    And I saw that you posted Devendra Banhart’s vid too.
    HE HELPS ME START AND END MY DAY.
    Love his songs (not all).

    • Katja says:

      The video is funny. We tried to find out who the blue woman is. Now we know. We haven’t heard of him before. The face of Natalie is horrible at the end! 🙂

      • Rynna Saryonnah says:

        Hey Katja!
        You should try listening to his other songs…
        I especially like the quiet ones like…
        Autumn’s child
        Brindo
        A Ribbon
        A Sight to Behold
        A Gentle Soul
        My Dearest Friend
        Summer Time
        We All Know
        Yellow Spider
        Owl Eyes

      • Katja says:

        Thank you Rynna!
        My favourites are “Brindo” and “My Dearest Friend”. Also I like “Cripple Crow”
        This man scares me to be honest. 🙂 But I can wonderfully dream while I’m listening to his music.
        Where are you come from?

      • Rynna Saryonnah says:

        Haven’t heard Cripple Crow yet.
        I love the video for Dearest Friend!
        And yes, I can wonderfully dream to his music too…
        The quiet ones are very peaceful and calming.
        I’m from Singapore.
        What about you?

      • Katja says:

        Yes the video for “My Dearest Friend” is beautiful (except the cigarette).
        I just saw that Dev is a nice skateboarder! And I have seen him before in “Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist” but I didn’t know him and thought that the man is just anybody. This film is one of my favourites.
        What do you hear except Dev?
        Do you probably know the tail “Town Musicians of Bremen”? That’s where I come from. Not so exciting 🙂 But Singapore is “wow!” 🙂 Would wish to be there anytime but I’m afraid to fly. 😦
        Hey, and I think Ross looks better than this topmodel! 🙂 Ross has brown eyes, hasn’t he?

      • Rynna Saryonnah says:

        So you watched the video of him skating?
        There was one funny part where he repeated what the guy said but it was totally wrong I remember. Thought that was cute.
        I actually really like Hindi music…from “Bollywood” movies…was a fan since I was a toddler!
        I also listen to some songs by A Fine Frenzy, Anya Marina, Emmy the Great, Eva Cassidy, Ingrid Michaelson, Indochine, Katie Melua, Muse, Yoko Ono, The Pierces, She and Him, The Bird and the Bee and some other random stuff mostly from American TV Series.

        And, you’re from Germany!?!
        Wow!
        I refuse to believe it’s boring there!
        I have a few friends and students from Cologne actually.
        Some day I’d like to fly there, although I think it’ll take FOREVER for me to save up for it!

        Not sure about Ross’s eye colour.
        You should ask him if he checks this space anytime soon. =,(
        I’ve always thought Ross is a mixture of Dan Felton and Edward Furlong actually.
        The young, skinny Edward Furlong, not the present him.
        But that’s just what I think.

      • Katja says:

        Haha, I wrote “tail” instead of “tale” Omg, my English is so embarrassing. I’m glad that you understand me.
        I haven’t seen a “Bollywood” movie yet. My sister is a big fan. Maybe I’ll take the time soon. I don’t know Hindi music, but now I’m interested in. I’m listening to Arabic music, because I dance to it (not professional, just a hobby).
        Thanks for the names! I will check it out!
        Germany isn’t boring, if you like the middle age. 🙂 Actually I go to a middle age market today.

      • Rynna Saryonnah says:

        Haha. Don’t worry. I figured it was a typing error.
        Bollywood movies are more than what people think they are actually.
        It’s much more than just falling in love and running around trees.
        You should try watching Black or Guzaarish.
        They’re slightly dark but very unique.
        For some full on Indian culture stuff try Umrao Jaan.
        Or Devdas. The version which stars Shahrukh Khan, Madhuri Dixit and Aishwarya Rai.
        There are lots of Arabic inspired/belly dancing-ish Hindi songs too!
        Some I can remember are:
        Saaki Saaki
        Gustakh Nigah
        Pyaar Aya
        Sharara Sharara
        Mehboob Mere
        There are others but I can’t seem to recall the titles.
        I’m sure there will be a step or two you can pick up from the videos on youtube! =D
        I used to dance as a hobby too, at weddings and dinners.
        Miss the stage!

        *I like how I’m actually looking forward to someone not Ross to reply to my comments and have a chat with! Thank you for being so friendly =D

      • Katja says:

        I have to thank you for being so friendly to me and helping me with all the names! I like “blonding”, too. 🙂 This word comes from Ross. (blogging + bonding)
        But I think it’s too private what we’re talking about for this blog. So I will give you my e-mail address via dm on twitter.

  2. Shawn says:

    Designated husband uses it heavily for business — to maintain his presence and image and to continuously offer his “public” good quality, useful content so they keep coming back, seek him out as an expert, resource, inspiration, etc.
    s.

    • Shawn says:

      I personally don’t care if someone brushes their teeth or not. I don’t follow anyone on Twitter. It’s a dumbed down version of Facebook. DH says I “just don’t get it.” Everyone says I will be left in the dust ’cause it’s THE thing. Of course, they said this 2 years ago.
      s.

      • Iona says:

        Everyone says that about twitter, but no one tweets about brushing teeth, not really. I’m not a big fan , but I do read stuff that other people post. I’m interested if people have a new book/movie/record coming out or they know about something cool being released or like to share their art. Also, there are a lot of funny, entertaining people out there, and this is their outlet. It doesn’t have to define you as a person or anything like that, if you take it for what it is and don’t make a big deal about it.

  3. Frédéric says:

    Hello Ross,

    Quite funny to see you showing us the following message: “You are probably on Facebook watching this video”. On a global basis, it was a very interesting video that I shared with my hundreds of “virtual friends”. My real ones won’t probably see it, but I don’t care about that for there are real friends.
    I won’t erase my facebook account because I don’t think that facebook is bad in a way. What is bad is the way people behave. They do things first and often realise too late that they misbehaved and get troubled because they haven’t thought of consequences. I’m saying nonesense on Facebook, people that are interested in what I say there are those that think they get to know you more there but they are utterly wrong. Facebook gives a blurred image of what you want to look like, not what you really are.
    I have hundreds of friends, I don’t care about 95% of them… I mean I do care about them as much as they care about me in real life. Those 5% remaining are important and Facebook or not Facebook, they will still be here.

    I don’t mean I’ll never erase my facebook account. I keep believing it can be helpul for some reasons with real friends. I don’t say important things there or things that should unveil my life. I don’t even say when I’m on holidays. I sometimes read what’s on but don’t give it importance.

    Well, that’s my own opinion. We all have differents experiences with Facebook, some are nice, others are not. If you feel it doesn’t make you any better, for sure you have to stop it.

    Thanks for your video, in the long run, people will get bored with their own comments and will stop facebook, number of members in some countries like the U.S.A. showed little decrease some months ago… May mean that people realise… it won’t be any better if they don’t think about what they have personnaly done instead of what facebook.

  4. thegvnr says:

    You are a real kook, you know that? I typically don’t like people either; I quite enjoy the hypocrisy of your excessive social networking usage, and the b boy language that you speak – I’m going to subscribe to your bullshit. Word. ox

    • I’m not sure whether or not to take what you’re saying as a compliment or an insult! I appreciate the subscription mate. At the end of the day, I never really said that people shouldn’t use facebook, just that they should use it a little less than they do and be realistic about what it actually is. But there is a certain amount of hypocrisy there, I agree. But again, the video was never really about facebook, just about how people behave online. x

  5. thegvnr says:

    Of course it was a compliment! I’m pickin’ up what you’re puttin’ down and I look forward to keeping up with your twitter/tumbler/wordpress… self.

    • Tara says:

      …and thank you for not being afraid to use the word cunt. If I hear another American in my ‘hood say “C U Next Tuesday”, (I am an old-fashioned, swearing, expat Canadian girl) I’m going to puke.

Leave a Reply

