ayePhone

I just got an iPhone today. It is my first ever slice of Apple and I have to say that it’s the sweetest piece of technology to fall from the tree of scientific development. From now on every single blog post will be written on the smooth, sexy keyboard of touch screen gloss and will only be about four lines long. I think it will help me to write without unnecessary description and encourage me to write without any element of plot development.

LONG LIVE CAPITALISM AND EXPLOITATION OF THE POOR!

Raise a glass tonight for the first day of the rest of my iLife.

iRoss xXx

5 thoughts on “ayePhone

  1. Rynna Saryonnah says:

    Hi iRoss!
    This really made me laugh!
    And noooo…four lines long is not enough for us hungry readers!

  2. robinpopa says:

    As much as I support you in your decision on buying a pice of “i” (I got my own iPod Touch, haven’t got money for an iPhone yet – although I don’t know if it’s for me, but this is a totally different discussion) please don’t limit your creativity to only four lines.

    I’ve visited your tumblr blog or account or whatever it’s called there, and I like it because from what I’ve seen you reply to a lot of personal questions, but I haven’t got a tumblr account myself so I can’t follow you there (and I’m not sure I need one) but I bookmarked the page and I’ll check it out as often as I can. I’m only saying this because I don’t want you to delete it! 😀

    I’m curious to what kind of music you’re into, what is your playlist at this time for example?

    Love your blog and you inspired me to start writing, but I just do it for myself, don’t think it’s good enough for sharing, which is ok (I think).

    Thanks for sharing your art and … have fun! 😀

    (God that was a huge reply, I hate it when I start ranting like this)

  3. Katja says:

    🙂 You have no idea how many times I wanted to grab it out of the hands of my husband and throw it to…I don’t know. 🙂 But yes, it’s very useful. For example you can record your voice and read your stories for us. 🙂
    I also haven’t got a tumblr account, but I’m interested in reading your site.

  4. Shawn says:

    Congrats on your shiny new toy. It may be the best thing ever, but my Android and I might disagree. We might disagree while writing this or Skyping or shopping or banking or chatting or reading or listening to music or navigating or finding a restaurant by saying, “find xx restaurant” , or calling you by saying, “call Ross, mobile”, or, or, or. … Yours does all that too of course — just differently I guess. The problem with these things is that we no longer know how to do anything ourselves. Finds restaurant, displays address, photo, website, map — all linked. Click address, displays map and navigates you there.

    Enjoy it. The first 5 days are the glory days of love. You’ll play with it for hours. You’ll think about it all the time. It will be the first thing you think about when you wake up. 🙂
    S.

Leave a Reply

