I have to stop for a little while….

I have hit writer’s block like a brick wall in the last couple of weeks . So much so that I can’t even think of a better simile than “like a brick wall”. Eh….like a disobediant child? No, that’s horrible.

ANYWAY, I’m in the process of going back to Korea and I realised that during this holiday, I haven’t actually had one because I’ve been writing this blog! But yeah, I’m going to spend the next couple of days trying to recover from the shits that I’ve had for the last five months.

Kathmandu couldn’t stir my imagination so I hope that Seoul will get back to doing the job it’s been doing for the last few years of my life.

I love you all and I will be back soon. In the mean time I will be posting the odd thing, maybe some music videos, some bits and pieces from the back crapalouge and some photographs. But I will be continuing with the “novel” when my head is back in the game. Knowing me like I know me and you know me, that shouldn’t be too long.

Piece brethren

Ross xXx

p.s. Bruce Springsteen wrote this song for my inspiration. Not for a woman who’s past her best.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3eu1gW-bQ8

Tagged

9 thoughts on “I have to stop for a little while….

  1. conor dalton says:

    good luck boyo. speak to you real soon i hope.

  2. Zondrae says:

    It is a good thing to know when not to write. Some people write when they really shouldn’t…. Travel safe and regroup. I’m sure most of us will still be loitering around when you get your shit together.

    Z

  3. ebru says:

    come over to turkey and spend the summer travelling the west and south coast. Maybe that will help you gather your concentration or might ‘stir your imagination’ though i do think that your India trip has done so well so far if it’s creativity that u think u lack, and i don’t agree with that. I always feel and think that u should feel yourself always free to post anything – that u keep calling ‘shite’ all the time, which is another thing that i don’t agree- on this blog, and be sure that we’ll always be pleased to see that notification on our mailbox for another new post. Take your time, enjoy and be just what you are. You are such a talent at this young age, do enjoy it… Love

  4. katinkatonka says:

    Take your time! For example, I’m waiting years to get a new Beastie Boys album, but if they would make every year a new album, maybe it wouldn’t be so good.

    Unfortunately the video you’ve posted isn’t available in Germany. What’s the name of the song?

  5. Shawn says:

    Ross,

    Good for you. Take it easy, recover and rediscover your muse.

    If you need some inspiration, give us a shout.

    Cheers from sunny California,
    S.

  6. Lisa* says:

    Have a safe journey back to Seoul or wherever life takes you. I will look forward to your return to your blog. You will break through that brick wall soon, pal. So, take you time, chill, do what you love, and let your mind wander.

Leave a Reply

